“Mermaid Nails”

Standard

So I recently became enchanted with the idea of a Mermaid nail manicure. I saw it on my feed over at facebook. I love the color palette and had some of the materials already. So I thought I could do this.

Inspiration:

Image

Image

Image

Here is what I used:

  • Tarina Tarinto “Empire”
  • Nails Inc “swiss cottage”
  • Essie “as gold as it gets”
  • Milani Jewel FX “Gold”

There was also base and top coat, clear, but those are usually a given. I did the Empire color all over (1 coat), then the swiss cottage on the top 3rd of the nail. I did a pretty light coat of the Essie all over and then the Jewel FX on the tips, trying to kinda place the chunky glitter where it looks good.

It ended up looking like this:

Image

Image

Image

Image

So since I don’t swim, and I didn’t really go on vacation anywhere this year, this is my little way of trying to squeeze out the last little bit of summer before we curl up into fall. Hope you like and give it a try. I’d love to hear and see it if you do!

2 thoughts on ““Mermaid Nails”

Leave a Reply

