Sketchbook Work

Standard

My friend Liz and I have a sketchbook that we pass back and forth between each other. Liz’s lives in Falls, PA. I started the book after seeing some sites on StumbleUpon where groups of artists had done something similar. Here’s my work from the book.

Image

 

I have a lot of stickers. Liz and I have the same quirky sense of humor. So I started the book with a joke.

Image

 

2nd entry: markers and stickers.

Image

 

3rd entry; A collage. I get some interesting catalogs. Watercolor background and ink on top.

Image

 

3rd entry: Duct tape and fabric with embroidery floss. 

Image

 

4th entry: Teapot stencils from a coaster. Pencil and crayon.

Image

 

5th entry: I wrote on the background paper and used make up on it before burning it. Then added the stamps.

Image

 

6th entry: Stamps, marker, and chalk. The alphabet is from The ABC’s of Witchcraft.

Image

 

7th entry: ink, chalk, crayon, and a mildly altered image of a tea light holder I have.

Image

 

8th entry: (Left) Homemade paper, a candy wrapper from Vienna. (Right) Ribbon, stamps, duct tape.

Image

 

9th entry: Metallic Sharpies, Stitched together collage colored in with marker.

Image

 

10th entry: pencil and marker.

Image

 

11th: Marker and sticker.

Image

 

12th: Marker, sticker, and stamps.

Shameless plug: I’m totally available to do work upon commission as well. Y’know, just in case you saw something you liked. 

Leave a Reply

