More Nails…

Standard

Well, it looks like I got way more views when I talked about my nails, so I guess I’ll try it again today and see if it was a fluke, or if that is really what the people want.

Image

This is my most successful attempt thus far at the “half moon manicure”. The half moon manicure was popular during the 1940’s.  I used the Elf light pink and a dark plum Avon color. The theory is simple enough. You paint the light color and let it dry (and that is KEY, I can’t emphasize it enough). Then you can use little hole protector stickers, like I did, or I’ve also seen them use the stickers for french manicure tips. Use them on the bottom half and then paint the darker color on the top.

The traditional one looks kinda like this:

Image

But you can do fun combinations like this:

Image

Here’s another one. I know that the crackle has kind of come and gone, but I thought it would be fun and textural to do a tone on tone with a silver and a plain grey underneath.

Image

The grey is Essie’s “Cocktail Bling” and the silver is OPI for Sephora “Silver Blast”.

Let me know what you think and as always, if you have something you’d like to share, feel free to comment.

Leave a Reply

