Art Kid Nails

Standard

Here I am trying to be creative:

I may be dating myself with this one. The other day a friend and I were reminiscing about the days when you could only find black polish on Halloween, and if you wanted any color other than the standards (such as blue, green, yellow, or purple) you had to color your nails with a marker and put a top coat on it. Now if you can dream it, it’s out there. Usually in a kit or an instant mani.

But there are those of us who still like a little DIY now and again. So here are some of my attempts.

Image

Image

This is me trying to do a fishnet pattern. Admittedly, I did use a nail polish pen to do the lines. So I can’t say I was hardcore “MacGuyver” on this one. This was about a year and a half ago.

This one is the “newspaper manicure” I found online:

Image

It’s pretty easy. Paint the nail and allow it to dry. Pre top coat, take whatever you want to transfer (newspaper, comics) and soak it briefly in rubbing alcohol. Press that print side down onto your nails. Then top coat it to seal, once that is dry.

There are all kinds of variations and tutorials for this on line, so if you feel inspired, look them up. It’s nice to still find some crazy stuff out there to do, like being a kid again. A kid with cute nails.

Leave a Reply

