First Foray

Standard

Today my friend, Jess, did some Halloween themed nail art for me. As I mentioned in my last entry, Jess is a “doodling pro”, but she’s never done nail art before. I brought in a variety of possible Halloween colors and an eyeliner brush, but I only have the Sally Hansen pens in black, silver, and gold. We used the pens and Jess says they’re like using Sharpies. I’m quite happy with the nails, very cute.

Imageabove: left hand

Image

 

right hand

Image

 

“accent nail” pumpkins w/gold on the thumbs.

I did the base coat with White Out by Spoiled Wet N Wild and used a matte top coat before she did the nail art. I put a quick dry top coat over it. We’re both so happy with the results, there may be a repeat for following holidays.

 

 

Leave a Reply

