Halloween Wrap Up

Standard

For those of you playing at home, I had a quandary about Halloween costumes vs. multiple parties. It may be a cop out, but I ended up with one decent costume and just wore the hell out of it. I went as Velma from Scooby Doo. I already had the skirt, sweater, and shoes. I only had to buy knee socks and the wig. Which I hated, with a passion. It never laid flat, and it wouldn’t quite stay on my head properly. 

But with all the parties, even my own, everything went well for the most part. The first party was during the beginning of the Hurricane Sandy weather here, which for Pittsburgh just meant a week of freezing rain. There were some mild altercations at a friend’s party with some dim witted neighbors. But no one got arrested, so I call it a win. 

People even dressed up at work this year, seeing as actual Halloween was on a Wednesday. I was most pleased by the Halloween spirit in our office. After work, since Trick or Treating was bumped back to Saturday (once again because of the cold, rainy, leftovers of Sandy), I went to see Shaun of the Dead for free. I didn’t wear the Velma costume, but opted for my pink wig and some OCC Lip Tar in a blueish grey shade. I have so much make up that only gets to come out at this time of year… I’m thinking perhaps New Year’s Eve I’ll feel brave enough for the glitter lip tattoos and the peacock feather shaped paper lashes. 

The Saturday after we had a party at our house. My roommate went as Dana, or more precisely, the Keymaster from Ghostbusters and her date went as Venkman. We had a whole group of friends come as the Wizard of Oz characters (lion, tin man, scarecrow, and witch). I even made a jello brain with worms so frightening no one would touch it. 

Here is the photographic evidence:

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

And bonus, this week I also met Eve 6 after their show…

Image

Leave a Reply

