small poems

Standard

The following are entries into my sketchbook:

I Will

Today I will embrace the day.

Today, I will live the day.

Today, I will love the day.

Today? I will best the day.

Today I will work this day.

Today I will own this day.

Today I will DEFEAT This day.

Today, I will claim this day.

Today I will win the day.

This day I will prepare for today.

This day I will champion today.

Today I will face this day.

Today I will accept this day

(written 1/18/13)

The act of creating is as important as what you create. (written 1/19/13)

This existence is my own.

No one can live this life but me.

(written 1/20/13)

I wish I could stitch the pieces of everyone I love together in an amalgamation. A beautiful homunculus. A contradicting Frankenstein monster. (written 1/20/13) 

 

 

Leave a Reply

