bright and girly

Standard

I was recently inspired by the chapter I’m reading in John Water’s book Role Models. It may have been intended as satirical, but I took his statement to buck trends to heart. So when I heard neutrals were the look for spring, I pulled out my brights. 

Image

 

I used a matte top coat to pull the colors together. 

Then I decided to go femme with a chunky rose gold glitter over a pale pink. Is it just me or does anyone else have an issue with chunky glitters? Seems like if you don’t do multiple coats, you get hardly any on the first application. 

Image

 

I’m looking forward to some experiments coming up in the future. I have so many ideas!

Leave a Reply

