Uninspired…

Standard

What do you say when your creative flow is at a very low ebb? I went to my friend’s viewing the Tuesday after his death. 5 of us crammed into a friend’s vehicle. We ate at a place called the Fun Cafe, were they have cheap burgers and beer. It’s also where they dispatch the cabs from. There is also a spot to bet on the horse races and a place in the back to get a massage. It’s across the street from a topless bar. After the viewing, seeing as none of us were really up for a lap dance, we decided to have a mini wake of sorts at the local bowling alley.

Image

The next day, I couldn’t handle any more viewings. I couldn’t sit through any more funeral speeches. So I went out and got a pedicure. The color is called Thanks A Windmillion.

Image

I’ve been trying things to cheer me up. I’ve been an admirer of ties on cats in internet photos for a while. So when I saw a link to purchase these , I “pounced” so to speak. The company is called Oskar and Klaus (http://www.oskarandklaus.com/products) and one of the cats who models is blind. How cute is that? Poor little guy. When the ties arrived, some of my friends came over and we tried out a little mini photo shoot. Wherein, I also wear a knit hat with cat ears.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I bought a low dose of Melatonin at GNC, to take at nights. That’s to help get better sleep. I try to remember to take my B vitamins to help with the sadness and tired feelings during the day. I try to exercise, and believe it or not, I chastise myself regularly for my poor, poor eating choices. (Though I usually just end up doing it again.)

Last weekend was a low point. I stayed home, hoping to accomplish something off the endless list of “things to do”. In an attempt to be quasi-productive, I made breadcrumbs out of out of date bread. I got out the camera and took the pictures step by step, I thought about what I should season it with before it went into the food processor. I even made a Youtube video, because I felt the antique machine was making crazy noises (that it promptly decided that it didn’t need to make on camera).

I breaded small pieces of chicken and made “nuggets” that I combined with a crude honey mustard ranch dipping sauce.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

To complete the experience I had a sundae of my own concocting for dessert. Herein lies chocolate ice cream, dark chocolate syrup, chocolate and sea salt caramel, and crushed dark choc mini peanut butter cups.

Image

Promptly after going through all this effort to create content to post, I decided nothing could be more boring than me posting about making breadcrumbs. Thusly, no post happened last Monday.

This week I bought a violin, I accomplished my personal chores, I even had a coffee date with a friend who gave me some thing shiny.

Image

Hopefully things are turning around in these parts. Hopefully soon I’ll get to the endless list of projects. In all, I just hope to be a little bit better.

Leave a Reply

