This Was Written Last Weekend

Standard

Aristotle said, “Nature abhors a vacuum.”

And so I fill with self doubt.

Sometimes being strong feels like a consolation prize.

Why are bad habits so easy to pick up, to fall back into, hard to break?

And Good Habits have to be learned and practiced. 

Everyone from your lover, to your boss, to the media

wants you to be someone you are not.

At some point, you will question your authentic self.

I question every ounce, from my talent to my own self worth.

Being aware of my privilege,

makes me feel even more pretentious

than the willful ignorance

of “First World Problems”.

Leave a Reply

